Today Was The Day

Today I started the AIP Paleo program! I made sure all my meat was in order/organized in my freezer and refrigerator on Saturday. I made pre-made turkey breakfast patties and 50/50 sausage patties and froze the extra. Today I went ahead and took the 3lb grass fed/finished bottom round roast and threw that in the crockpot along with 32oz beef bone broth, onion, carrots, parsnips and turnips. I made me a turkey breakfast patty and had half of a plum. Yum! 🙂 Then I took off for the organic stores (Mustard Seed and Earthfare).

I got a lot of organic veggies (even found celeriac) and organic fruits. I also picked up a lot of extra things like coconut cream, frozen organic cherries, ume plum vinegar, and unsweetened applesauce. I also got some organic coconut flakes and a nut milk bag for making my own coconut milk later on. I even did the “canning” method for lemons by taking kosher salt and layering it with lemons in a mason jar. it is supposed to last in the refrigerator for at least a year or two.

Ok super tired….G’night all.

Leave a Reply

